What's a turkey gobbler?

Turkey's do not have gobblers. The thing hanging off a turkey's neck is called a snood. And it's there to let the other turkeys know that its owner is kind of a big deal. Male turkeys, puff up their bodies and spread their tail feathers and grunt , making a "gobble gobble sound".