Who is shera khan?

"Sheer" Khan is a fictional Bengal tiger and the main antagonist of Rudyard Kipling's Jungle Book. According to The Kipling Society, the word "sheer" translates as tiger and khan is a king or leader. Used together he is chief among tigers.