Who is water water?

Water is made up of hydrogen and oxygen, and it exists in gaseous, liquid, and solid states. Water is one of the most plentiful and essential compounds, occurring as a liquid on Earth's surface under normal conditions, which makes it invaluable for human uses and as plant and animal habitat.