Who plays grindelwald in the new fantastic beasts movie?

In the movie Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore, the role of Gellert Grindelwald is played by actor Mads Mikkelsen, who replaces actor Johnny Depp in the role. Depp had only filmed one scene before being removed from the cast, but was paid for the entire film.