Did the british come by land or sea?

If your question is about Paul Revere’s midnight ride (and the Longfellow poem), the British came “by sea” - across the Charles River then due west to Concord by way of Lancaster. The “by land” option, not taken, was to march troops south to the Boston neck, then northwest to Concord.