What is the meaning of peppa?

Peppa pig is a popular children's animation about a pig and her family. Pepa is also the stage name of Sandra Jacqueline Denton from 80's-90's hip hop group Salt N Pepa popular for their songs such as Push it, Whatta man, and Shoop. Pepa is also a main character in the Disney movie Encanto