Who sings cats in the cradle and the silver spoon?

Cat's in the Cradle is a 1974 song by Harry Chapin, from the album Verities & Balderdash. It was Chapin's only number one hit, and has since been covered by a variety of artists including Ugly Kid Joe and Johnny Cash.

---

"Cat's in the Cradle" is a 1974 folk-rock song sung by Harry Chapin.