How often do you water bamboo plants?

Bamboo plants can live in a vase of water or soil. If planted in soil, be sure to keep the soil moist. Depending on where the plant is located will depend how much water it needs. Plants in full sun will need more water than an indoor bamboo plant. The goal is MOIST soil for a happy plant.