Can goats eat anything?

Despite what you may have heard or seen on TV, goats can't eat everything. Goats are herbivores and while their curiosity might lead them to nibble on meat, for example, it's not intended for their digestive systems. Trash such as paper and tin cans is never safe for goats to eat.