Can goats eat anything?

While goats will not actually eat inedible material, they are browsing animals, not grazers like cattle and sheep, and will chew on and taste just about anything remotely resembling plant matter to decide whether it is good to eat, including cardboard, clothing and paper

---

Despite what you may have heard or seen on TV, goats can't eat everything. Goats are herbivores and while their curiosity might lead them to nibble on meat, for example, it's not intended for their digestive systems. Trash such as paper and tin cans is never safe for goats to eat.