Do you know hal from a space odyssey?

The HAL 9000 computer artificial intelligence is a major character in Arthur C. Clarke's Space Odyssey novels and the films made from them. HAL stands for Heuristically programmed Algorithmic Logic. HAL is viewed by some as the villain, but his actions were ultimately caused by human error