How many animals are in mexico?

Mexico is the home of a variety of animals. The mammals include monkeys, various gophers, armadillos, aquatic mammals such as dolphins and carnivorous mammals such as jaguar and puma. The macaw and albatross to name a few birds and there are also snakes, lizards and crocodiles.