What color is leopard?

Leopards are medium-sized cats found in a range of colors from pale yellow to gray to chestnut. A leopard's shoulders, upper arms, back, and haunches have dark spots in a rosette pattern, while the head, chest, and throat are marked with small black spots. Large black spots are on the white belly.