What's a laundry bag?

The primary use for mesh laundry bags is to protect delicate fabrics in the wash. Placing items inside a mesh bag prevents them from getting damaged, especially if you have a mixed laundry load. Another way to use them is to separate certain articles of clothing from the rest of the laundry.