Is sea salt kosher?

Kosher salt isn't about actually being Kosher (ie, blessed by a Rabbi and in accordance with the laws of Kashrut), but rather it's salt designed to be used for the koshering process. Sea salt crystals are slightly larger than those of kosher salt, but the flavor is the same.