Was andrew johnson removed from the presidency?

No he was not. The House of representatives voted to impeach Andrew Johnson, however, the Senate acquitted Johnson and he remained in office.

---

President Andrew Johnson was impeached for violating the Tenure of Office Act but was never convicted by the Senate or removed from office.