What area code is six five seven?

Area code 657 is an overlay of 714 that became effective on September 23, 2008. It encompasses northern Orange County, a portion of Los Angeles County, and the Sleepy Hollow and Carbon Canyon areas of Chino Hills in San Bernardino County.