How many ounces is a serving of protein?

That depends on the source of protein. Approx. 3 ounces of fish or 3 ounces of lean beef or 3 ounces skinless chicken, ½ cup cooked beans & legumes, one egg or two egg whites, 6 ounces of low-fat or fat-free yogurt, one cup low-fat or fat-free milk. 0.8 grams of protein per kilogram of body weight.

---

Protein foods (meat, poultry, fish, dry beans and nuts): 5 ½ oz. per day. Serving sizes = 3 oz. cooked lean meat, poultry or fish; 2 egg whites or 1 egg; ¼ cup cooked beans; 1 tbsp.