How long is a menstrual cycle?

The average length of a healthy, single, menstrual cycle - is between 27 and 33 days. A cycle is defined as the time from the beginning of a 'period' to the beginning of the next. In healthy women, menstruation occurs regularly between puberty and menopause, and most often stops during pregnancy.