Who's the tallest person to ever live?

The tallest man in medical history is Robert Pershing Wadlow, who was 8 feet 11.1 inches tall.

---

The tallest man ever in medical history for whom there is irrefutable evidence is Robert Wadlow, who when last measured on 27 June 1940 was found to be 8 foot 11.1 inches tall. He remains the tallest person in the world, ever.