What is the h. b. o. show run about?

Two ex-lovers from college activate a long-planned escape. One texts the word "run" and the other replies "run." They then meet in Grand Central Station and travel across the US together. They soon get into trouble and a female cop goes after them. The show was cancelled after one season.