Do dogs react to catnip?

Catnip tends to have more of a calming effect on dogs, so it can be used on dogs with anxiety and can help with some digestive issues. Not all dogs react to catnip, while others may be allergic to it, therefore always consult with your veterinarian before giving your dog catnip.