Who is the company creator of dungeons and dragons?

Dungeons and Dragons was originally published in 1974 by Tactical Studies Rules, Inc., otherwise known as TSR. Gary Gygax and Dave Arneson, the creators of Dungeons and Dragons, founded TSR because no other company would publish their game.