What's the conversion of butter to oil?

A better oil to butter conversion – recommended by many cooks and chefs – is to substitute 3-4 cup of oil for 1 cup of butter. Some common substitutions are: Some common substitutions are: 1 cup butter equals 3-4 cup oil