What is the abbreviation for thousands of dollars?

The capital letter K is often used informally aa an abbreviation for one-thousand dollars in the business, government, and corporate worlds as well as in news headlines. There is no space between the numeral and the letter K, as in 100K for one-hundred-thousand dollars.