What's the first line of war and peace?

” 'Eh bien, mon prince, Gênes et Lucques ne sont plus que des apanages, des estates, de la famille Buonaparte. ' ” (Well, my prince, Genoa and Lucca are now no more than possessions, estates, of the Buonaparte family.)