What is plasma phobia?

Phasmophobia, also known as plasmaphobia, is an intense fear of ghosts. For people with a ghost phobia, the mere mention of supernatural things such as ghosts, witches, and vampires can be enough to evoke the irrational fear. Other times, a movie or TV show might be responsible.