Who is max the cat?

Max the cat is a Canadian educational television program, about a tail-less cat named Max (Aidan Devine) going to different places in the world, making new friends and solving problems. Created by Aidan Devine.

---

Max spent time on the streets as a young cat, so he learned to roam early on. About a year ago, he was adopted at a shelter by Connie Lipton, who lives across a small street from Macalester, where Lipton's husband teaches religious studies.