Did judge cavanaugh get sworn in?

Yes, Brett Michael Kavanaugh, born February 12, 1965, is an Associate Justice of the Supreme Court of the United States. He was nominated by President Donald Trump on July 9, 2018 and has served since October 6, 2018.