What is an ultra iron man?

An ultra-triathlon is a long-distance triathlon. The term generally refers to all triathlon events with a distance that is a multiple of the Ironman Triathlon, which consists of 2.4 miles of swimming, 112 miles of cycling, and a full marathon of running.