Is mac n cheese junk food?

Some people may consider it junk food. Others may not. It is more properly classified as "comfort" food, in that eating it reminds you of childhood, and a sense of calm joy after a stressful day. It may not be the best choice for a meal, but it is better than many other choices and is the easiest.