How do you prepare cookie before cooking?

Chilling cookie dough in the fridge for 30 minutes before baking allows the butter/fat to re-solidify (after it has softened during mixing/beating). The fat then slowly melts when baked, keeping your cookies in shape as well as beautifully thick and delicious.

---

Mix the ingredients.