How many coffee beans are there in the world?

Although it does sound like something magicians say, it isn't gibberish – it refers to the type of coffee species in which the beans are from. There are over 100 coffee species, however the two main ones that are widely produced and sold are: Coffea Arabica and Coffea Canephora