How many square miles is the universe?

The diameter of the observable universe is estimated at about 28 billion parsecs (93 billion light-years). As a reminder, a light-year is a unit of length equal to just under 10 trillion kilometres (or about 6 trillion miles). As a result, this equals (if the math is right) 5.58e+23 square miles.