What gases make up mars atmosphere?

The atmosphere of Mars is the layer of gases surrounding Mars. It is primarily composed of 95% carbon dioxide, 2.8% nitrogen, and 2% argon. It has no appreciable oxygen, and its atmospheric pressure is about one one hundredth that of the Earth.

---

The mars atmosphere is primarily composed of carbon dioxide (95%), molecular nitrogen (2.8%), and argon (2%).