How long does it take for a new moon to get to a full moon?

The Moon takes almost 15 days to reach from the new moon to the full moon. Well, technically, not 15 days, but 14.81 days.

---

The Moon takes 27.3 days to orbit Earth, but the lunar phase cycle (from new Moon to new Moon) is 29.5 days.