Should balsamic vinegar be refrigerated after opening?

Balsamics' enemies are light and heat, so cool, dark storage spaces are best. If you're using balsamic vinegars primarily for salads and like them chilled, they can be refrigerated. If you're using them for sauces, marinades, and reductions, store them in a cupboard.