What is the mississippi pie?

Mississippi mud pie is a rich chocolate dessert variously composed of pudding, cake, biscuits, ice cream, whipped cream, marshmallows, and liqueur presented in a cookie crust. The pie is often built in layers, and topped with chocolate syrup, pecan, almonds, marshmallows, or chocolate shavings.