How many harry potter books were made?

There are seven Harry Potter books

---

There is 7 books in Harry Potter series: The Philosopher's Stone (1997); The Chamber of Secrets (1998); The Prisoner of Azkaban (1999); The Goblet of Fire (2000); The Order of the Phoenix (2003); The Half-Blood Prince (2005); and The Deathly Hallows (2007)