How do you build up your immune system?

Don't smoke. Eat a diet high in fruits and vegetables. Exercise regularly. Maintain a healthy weight. Drink alcohol in moderation. Get adequate sleep. Take steps to avoid infection, such as washing your hands frequently and cooking meats thoroughly. Try to minimize stress.