What are crystals in the ear?

The utricle is a nearby part of the ear. It contains calcium crystals that help it detect movement. Sometimes these crystals detach from the utricle and end up inside the semicircular canals.When these crystals move inside the canals, they may send incorrect signals to your brain about your position