What are the 3 types of soup?

Soups can be divided into 3 categories, Thick Soups & Thin Soup which is further divided into Passed Soup, Unpassed Soup and Cold Soup & International Soup which are basically special and famous or national soup from various countries. Thin soups are all based on a clear, unthickened broth or stock