Who is peaches on the expanse?

Here's where Amos Burton's "Peaches" nickname for Clarissa Mao comes from in The Expanse. One of the very first true villains in The Expanse, Jules Pierre Mao was responsible for inhumane and foolhardy attempts to weaponize the protomolecule, using kidnapped children as test subjects