Where did okay originate?

The term "OK" is thought to originate from a purposeful misspelling of the phrase "All Correct" into "Oll Korrect" and shortened to OK sometime after.

---

There are several theories about the etymology of the word okay. Many sources trace it to the phrase orl korrekt, that was used in the 1830s, and became a political slogan of the Democratic Party in the presidential race of 1840.