Which elements are masculine?

Fire and air are typically seen as masculine, or active elements. Fire burns earth and air fuels the fire. The wind on your face or the fire warming your food are examples of masculine energies at play. Feminine energies are the polar opposite of masculine, as they are receptive, not active.