At what age do kids start losing teeth?

6 to 7 years old

---

A child will begin losing their primary teeth (baby teeth) around the age of 6. The first teeth to be lost are usually the central incisors. This is followed by the eruption of the first permanent molars. The last baby tooth is usually lost around the age of 12, and is the cuspid or second molar.