Is it wolf a dog?

Wolves (canis lupus) and domestic dogs (canis familiaris) are closely-related species. They can interbreed and produce viable, fertile offspring — wolfdogs. Dogs and wolves are so closely related that DNA analysis cannot distinguish a wolf from a dog or a wolfdog hybrid.