What is your p.s.a.?

PSA, or Prostate Specific Antigen, is a protein produced by normal, as well as malignant, cells of the prostate gland. The PSA test measures the level of PSA in the blood. In general, the higher a man’s PSA level, the more likely it is that he has prostate cancer.