Who is bill and ben the flower pot men?

The Flower Pot Men tells the story of Bill and Ben, two little men made of flower pots living at the bottom of an English suburban garden. Bill and Ben (the string puppets) were voiced by Peter Hawkins and first aired in 1952 as part of BBC children's televisions daily Watch with Mother programming