What is the climate in bangalore?

Bangalore, India has a tropical savanna climate with distinct wet and dry seasons. The rainy monsoon period is May through October. Due to its high elevation, Bangalore usually enjoys a more moderate climate throughout the year, although occasional heat waves can make summer somewhat uncomfortable.