How do you find moss in minecraft?

The only way you can obtain moss blocks is by trading the Wandering Trader for them or by looting chests found in shipwrecks. Shipwrecks can appear in most ocean biomes, but they're pretty rare. Inside the shipwreck, you should be able to find a few chests.